Lazy

I’m having a really hard time getting motivated today.  I can’t seem to get out of my chair.

It seems like a good day to stare at the roses …

… or watch a mourning dove plop down on the driveway for a spell …

… see if I can catch this gnome moving out of the corner of my eye …

… contemplate weighty questions …

… or just admire my new tablecloth.

Partial list of places I need to go today: grocery store, post office, website with information about forming a limited liability company.

Partial list of places I want to go today: back to sleep, a lawn chair with iced tea and a good book, possibly for a stroll at the local nature center.

Yep.  It’s summer.

2 Responses to Lazy

  1. Sourire11 says:

    Pretty tablecloth. Isn’t summer wonderful?

  2. Margaret says:

    Hi Laura! I’ve decided to resurrect my blog from winter vacation. Swap links?

    p.s. missed you at the shop on Sat. 😦

Leave a Reply

