Suddenly, This Summer

… I have the urge to start blogging again.  It’s only been six months. Just a brief hiatus, right?

In the intervening time, I’ve had a milestone birthday and taken a trip to Paris.  I’ve finished a viral knit or three.  I’ve gotten a little addicted to Twitter. The economy has gone from bad to worse and things are awfully slow in the lower middle market M&A world.

Let’s see how long this blogging enthusiasm lasts!  For now, some pretty from Flickr.

1. BLT Salad, 2. Au café, 3. I love my new typewriter., 4. wonderland 9-patch in progress., 5. Paris: Chairs, 6. 7.10.09, 7. Hydrangea, 8. Scrappy: all done, 9. Lacy Baktus, 10. YIP.161 i may never knit again, 11. the joy of hex quilt progress!, 12. true fact, 13. Quadricromia, 14. Tradition & Attraction, 15. , 16. The ubiquitous Simplicity 3835, 17. cranes closeup, 18. Bread Bags, 19. Barn, 20. Memorial Pyschiatric Hospital, 21. good morning, 22. tea, knitting and a book – my morning at the balcony, 23. #17, 24. Untitled, 25. { violin }, 26. Ishbel II detail, 27. Kai-Mei, 28. Untitled, 29. peony garden, i., 30. what do you see, 31. { bungalow }, 32. Ripple, 33. kapow!, 34. march 26, 2009, 35. silk kerchief, 36. 79::365 – on my windowsill

Created with fd’s Flickr Toys.

4 Responses to Suddenly, This Summer

  1. Jodi says:

    Welcome back! And Paris… oooh la la.

    Aren’t those l

  2. Jodi says:

    oops… the cat sat on my keyboard!

    Aren’t those lacy shawls addicting?

  3. terhi says:

    Glad to see you posting again, I’ve missed you! And thanks for including my Baktus. 🙂

  4. Heather says:

    Thanks Laura! Viral knits…why, whatever do you mean?;)

Leave a Reply

