The Lousy Blogger

… but The Happy Knitter.

Clockwise from left, The Lady Eleanor Stole, Gretel Hat, Spring Forward Fall Back Raglan, Silk Garden Socks.  (Ravelry links, all.)  These are just the things I have finished since the new year.  I also did a boatload of cowls, which make for boring pictures, and these…

These Convertible Mittens have since been modified to close up the thumbs, at the request of the recipient.

Next up, a viral knit, also known as the February Lady Sweater.

ETA:  Note that I did NOT say that all of these were started in January.  Only the sweater and the hat were.  The Silk Garden Socks were started in September.  The Lady Eleanor was started in March.  March of 2007.  Now you know my shame.

10 Responses to The Lousy Blogger

  1. Please tell me you started some of these well before january 1? I feel like such a ….slacker.

  2. Sarah says:

    Beeeeeautiful!!!
    You are amazing! Finished, woven in, blocked and EVERYTHING!

  3. sula says:

    Ok, I’m so glad you finished your Lady E because seeing yours in progress was what inspired me to make one! Lousy bloggers unite!

  4. Marin says:

    I missed you! Now I can see why!

    Your Gretel is *particularly* beautiful.

  5. Sonya says:

    Don’t be ashamed; I’ve had WIPs sitting around at least that long. Lady Eleanor is gorgeous!

  6. Emilee says:

    That Lady E is gorgeous!

  7. Gorgeous. I’m going to have to check out the pattern for that stole and the socks. My LYS is having a sale on Noro on SuperBowl sunday.

  8. The Lady Eleanor Stole is beautiful, and we will keep your secret. We are all knitters and have secrets of our own.

  9. linda says:

    Nice to see you blog again! I just love your stole! Entralac is something I just can’t get the hang of~I always seem to lose my place.
    Hope you are surviving this crazy winter OK!

  10. Kim says:

    All gorgeous! You have been a busy knitter! I really want to start a Lady Eleanor. Never done entrelac.

Leave a Reply

