‘Tis the Season

… to be very, very lazy. About blogging, finishing knitting projects, yardwork, etc. Also, it’s the season to eat very many tomato sandwiches and enjoy fresh basil and fizzy lemonade.

We’re ready for school to start Chez Moi. To say that J is excited about starting kindergarten next week is putting it rather mildly. He also lost his first tooth this past week. As far as I am concerned, I can’t handle any more younger-son-growing-up for a while. Bye bye, baby boy.

After a few weeks of really rather lovely weather, it’s gotten hot again in Cleveland. If it’s hot where you are, here’s something refreshing. To look at, anyway.

5 Responses to ‘Tis the Season

  1. laura b says:

    I always feel conflicted when we reach a milestone that involves the kids detaching themselves from me and they are happy about it (or at least that’s the way it’s been with my daughter… the baby is still pretty attached).

    Hope that all your adjustments go well!

  2. Heather says:

    SO refreshing–but what is it?

    The first day of ‘kindy’garten is such a big deal. Last year my daughter started junior high and it also felt like a huge milestone. Aging–it sucks!

  3. My son just started middle school. Mama had a minor meltdown. Hang in there.

  4. linda says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one. My son is starting high school and my daughter junior high tomorrow. How did this happen???? I just want to cry! Plus, I LOVE summer vacation. Enjoy them~it really does go sooooo fast!

  5. Sourire11 says:

    Mmmmm tomato and basil… mmmm….

Leave a Reply

