Where Does the Time Go?

Whoa.  I did not mean to let two months go by without blogging.  Good weather and busy-ness.  That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.

I am seriously overdue in posting about the awesome potholders I received in the Potholder Swap.  Here they are!

Yay!   Awesome work by (clockwise from top left) Betsy, Lucia R., Maureen, Myriam, and Kristin.   I will be teaching a vintage potholders class at River Colors next month and Maryse has kindly given me permission to use her awesome Modern Vintage Potholder pattern.  So  there’s more potholder happiness to come!  By the way, please please PLEASE click the link which is Maryse’s name and take a look at the socks she designed for Elinor’s Socks Revived contest.  They are amazing.  If you read the Outlander series of novels, you really need to see them!

I’ve been knitting and crocheting, but this past week, I’ve turned to sewing a bit.  One bad thing about renting a house can be yucky window treatments.  My dining room had dingy, old Roman shades, but I’ve fixed that.

I've been assured by two independent sources that the Eiffel Towers don't look jokey.

One good thing about moving into a rental house in the fall is that whatever comes up in the garden is a surprise.  I found these in the yard the other day.

Cute. Strawberries are just cute.

I’ve also started a vegetable garden for the first time.  I am so excited!  I planted two kinds of beans, three kinds of tomatoes, bell peppers, two kinds of radishes, carrots, Swiss chard, and a variety of herbs.   More pictures of the garden to come!

More tiny food!

One Response to Where Does the Time Go?

  1. Leah says:

    Those potholders are amazing! I’ve gotta learn how to crochet already …

Leave a comment